Date: February 14th, 2018

Time: 9 am Washington DC; 2 pm Freetown; 3 pm Amsterdam; 5 pm Nairobi; 730 pm Delhi; 9 pm Bangkok

Registration: sign up here for free3

Join us on February 14th to examine the most effective strategies to combat diminishing women’s land rights within communities.

Women currently own less than 20% of the world’s land, despite being half of the world’s population. In more than half of all countries, women lack the basic right of land ownership and do not receive equal inheritance rights. Customary rules that functioned in the past to ensure that women’s and children’s land rights were secure have in recent years been modified and manipulated to legitimize land dispossession from women and children in the context of increasing land scarcity.

We are joined by @rachaelknight (Namati), @caitlinpierce (Traverse Research and Development Associates), and Judy Adoko (Land and Equity Movement of Uganda) to discuss the role that women can take in resolving land disputes from specific land grabbing cases in Myanmar and Uganda.

Don’t miss this opportunity to hear from the presenters, ask questions, and join the fight for women’s land rights. If you cannot attend at this time, make sure to register and we will send you a video recording after it’s finished. @WomensRights

Link: https://community.namati.org/t/webinar-women-and-land-rights-february-14/41350

0 Comentarios

Contesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

*

Contacto

¿Quieres saber más sobre la Comunidad de Suelo Urbano? Escríbenos y nos pondremos en contacto contigo tan pronto sea posible. Gracias.

Enviando

2018 - Hábitat for Hummanity | Excepto donde se mencione lo contrario todos los contenidos de la Comunidad de Suelo Urbano están bajo licencia CC BY-SA 4.0

o

Inicia Sesión con tu Usuario y Contraseña

o    

¿Olvidó sus datos?

o

Create Account